BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS:

ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT DEPARTMENT OF LAND USE AND GROWTH MANAGEMENT

Phillip J. Shire, Director William B. Hunt, AICP, Deputy Director



Francis Jack Russell, President Lawrence D. Jarboe, Commissioner Cynthia L. Jones, Commissioner Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner Daniel L. Morris, Commissioner

AGENDA ST. MARY'S COUNTY BOARD OF APPEALS 6:30 P.M., August 8, 2013 Main Meeting Room, Chesapeake Building 41770 Baldridge Street

Leonardtown, Maryland

- I. Call to Order
- II. Agenda Review: Additions-Deletions
- III. Motion
 - Application/case no: ZAAP #12-1017, Mattingly
 Property owner: Zack Mattingly
 Location: 26740 Queentree RD, Mechanicsville, MD
 Parcel identification: tax map 14, grid 16, parcel 81
 Election District: 6
 Zoning: Rural Preservation District (RPD)
 Acreage: 1.5 acres
 Action requested: Decision on the May 1, 2013 findings of fact, conclusions
 of law, and recommendation of the Administrative Hearing Examiner.
- IV. Public Hearings
 - Application: ZAAP #13-140-001, Masteller (Continued from May 23, 2013.) Location: Sparks LN, California, MD Parcel Identification: tax map 50, grid 05, parcel 346 Election District: 8 Zoning: Rural Preservation District (RPD) Action requested: Appeal of the administrative decision to rename Sparks Lane, a private right of way, based on a forged signature of one of the owners sharing the right of way.

IV Review/Approval of Minutes and Orders

V. Adjournment

For more information, contact Hannah Pinkerton at the Department of Land Use and Growth Management at 301-475-4200, extension 1520, or at <u>Hannah.Pinkerton@stmarysmd.com.</u>